Ahhhh Finally! A Mother Who Gets ‘It’.

http://www.mamapalooza.com

I found Robyn on one of my google notifications under ‘Rock Star Mom’. So, cool. I love this message, because she’s right on. Every mother needs to make sure she takes time to understand and nurture the woman at the center of all the roles she performs. Creativity rocks and hats off to you Robyn. ~ Joy Rose

I stopped teaching Kindergarten in 2005 to become the mom of two crazy boys here in Brooklyn. At first I thought being a stay at home mom meant that I needed to pour all my time and energy directly into my sons, but I realized somewhere along the way that being a rockstar mom meant not only taking good care of my boys, but also taking good care of myself. And taking good care of myself means pursuing something creative…just about everyday. I started Made In Brooklyn to motivate myself in my creative goals as well as share my work with others and perhaps inspire them in their own creative journeys… Find out more here:Made In Brooklyn

One response to “Ahhhh Finally! A Mother Who Gets ‘It’.

Leave a Reply

